Living Arrows 8/52

Vaccinations and visits to the doctors are part and parcel of childhood. I remember my early visits to the doctor’s surgery and was a weirdo who liked the vaccinations and wanted to watch it go in. Yeah. Things have changed.

SONY DSC8/52  – Vaccinations.

You were brave, little one. You had three injections, and after each one, you looked up at me with wet eyes that said “Why, Mummy?”, with increasing disbelief. Eventually you wrapped your arms around my neck and followed the nurse around the room with frightened eyes. By the time we left the surgery, you were fine again, smiling your fuzzy little head off.

3 thoughts on “Living Arrows 8/52

  1. Great photo, it really captures this time in their life, I always seem to be at the doctors of seeing the health visitor. I’ve just booked my daughter in for her second injections and remembered how bad I felt after the first ones. 😦

  2. What a sweet post. I have been there so many times. I loved reading your thoughts and they echo my own. And lovely simple pic that says it all! #LivingArrows

Leave a Reply

