Uncategorized

Something I made

20131102-220814.jpg

I stumbled upon the Blog Every Day in November challenge set by rosalilium.com and it seemed like a good idea to jolt me into actually posting. I have several drafts for posts that are half written, but I feel a bit stunted and want to just put something out there. The list of suggested topics for each day should help get the preverbial rocket up my dark place. So, here’s something I made. It’s the most recent thing I made, and it was a really simple embroidery, but I practiced a couple of new stitches and was really pleased with how the satin stitch came out, as I’ve tried it before and it was a bit blah…

Also, and importantly, I LOVED doing it! Here’s to many more!

Leave a Reply

