Living Arrows 9/52

Bit quiet on the writing front this week. At the weekend though, we had a lovely trip to Fountains Abbey near Ripon, and I took my camera for it’s first outing in approximately two years.

SONY DSC

Ever since you took your first steps, you have been running away from me. I never thought I would feel this so early on, this strange sense of wanting you to go and find your own way, but desperately wishing you would stay. Stay in my arms. Lucky for me, as you become more confident, more at ease with your place in your surroundings, you also run towards me. You run hard, and you hold tighter.

This photo was taken using a Sony A-300 DSLR and enhanced using Picmonkey.

Leave a Reply

